Tag Archive: 170 iq

Jacob Barnett 12 Year Old Genius?

March 30, 2011

Surfing around the internet this afternoon, I came across this young gentleman, Jacob Barnett. Boasting himself to be a self taught genius, he has been attempting to pick apart Albert Einstein’s theories on quantum physics. It has drawn so much attention they featured him on Yahoo! this afternoon, and apparently his questions have some credibility.

To be fair, so do the people who ALREADY picked apart Einstein’s theories, but that shouldn’t diminish the remarkable intelligence this child is displaying. For being only 12, he has an IQ of 170 and from what I’ve read is currently attending the University of Indiana. Good for him.

I’m surprised Yahoo! actually managed to fit this in between Lady Gaga news and stories about where to buy a home.